killosip.blogg.se

Lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10
Lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10













lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10
  1. #Lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10 how to
  2. #Lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10 drivers

I'll try to update with more testing info, but this is so weird. I suppose I could try preinstalling the driver on my PC before adding the printer, but that starts to defeat the purpose of a print server and also creates a lot of work for me to set up the printer on any computer that needs it. By "plain" PCL 6 the only other option I think is possible is a universal PCL 6 Ricoh driver, but that's still Ricoh. However, this has not been an issue with Windows 7 machines.

#Lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10 drivers

Switch default to something else = instant change to driver name.įuricle​ - The drivers are the only thing that make sense if it isn't a Windows 10 issue. This is an instant effect - Set to Default = name is correct. It only assumes the driver name (as seen on the Advanced tab of the printer properties), when the printer is changed from default. This is confirmed also because the printer has the correct name on the client computer as long as the printer is set to default.

#Lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10 how to

Has anyone had this issue and know how to stop Windows 10 from assuming the driver name for the name of a shared network printer?Īdrian_ych​ - Share name and host name have all been set to Admin Copier. Other printers setup and shared from the same server do not have the same behavior. I'd be fine with it if I didn't have to worry about 40 people being unable to determine which printer to print to (we have multiple RICOH printers exhibiting the same behavior). I even had the local printer management tech for our printers observe the issue and he couldn't speculate what would be the issue. I've disabled Let Windows Manage my Default Printer.

lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10

I've ensured the proper drivers are installed, and it stands to reason that they are because the printers are functioning just fine.

lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10

When I set it back to default it reverts to the share name as intended. I can set another printer to the default and it will instantly toggle to LANIER MP C4503 PCL 6. In my case this is Admin_Copier on ROCKY.ġ) The printer name reverts to the name of the driver (LANIER MP C4503 PCL 6) after a reboot unless the printer is the default printer. Strange behavior on the Windows 10 systems that connect to the printer.ġ) Use the Add Printer wizard to locate the shared printer and connect to it.Ģ) Printer sets up just fine and has the usual " on ". The printers are working just fine, but RICOH printers are demonstrating some I have a 2016 server setup to share printers. This is quite a doozy and I haven't found anything online yet that gives a clear answer.















Lanier mp c4503 driver windows 10